PROGRAMME - TENTATIVE

Subject: "Regulatory Framework and Dispute Resolution in Telecom, Broadcasting and Cable Services Sectors" Saturday 10th December, 2011, "Hotel Cambay Grand", Ahmedabad, Gujarat

09.30 am to 10.25 am	Registration of delegates
	INAUGURAL SESSION
10.30 am to 10.35 am	Lighting of the Lamp
10.35 am to 10.40 am	Felicitation of the dignitaries.
10.40 am to 10.45 am	Welcome Address by Shri P.K. Rastogi , Member, Telecom Disputes Settlement and Appellate Tribunal (TDSAT)
10.45 am to 10.55 am	Address by Dr. J.S. Sarma, Chairperson , Telecom Regulatory Authority of India (TRAI)
10.55 am to 11.10 am	Address by Hon'ble Shri Justice Bhaskar Bhattacharya, Acting Chief Justice, High Court of Gujarat (Chief Guest)
11.10 am to 11.25 am	Inaugural address by Hon'ble Shri Justice Anil R. Dave, Judge, Supreme Court of India
11.25 am to 11.40 am	Concluding remarks by Shri S.B. Sinha , Chairperson, TDSAT.
11.40 am to 11.45 am	Vote of thanks by Smt. Kajal Singh, Registrar, TDSAT
11.45 am to 11.50 am	Presentation of Mementos to the Dignitaries.
11.50 am to 12.00 pm	TEA BREAK
	ULATORY FRAMEWORK AND DISPUTE RESOLUTION IN THE LECOM, BROADCASTING AND CABLE SERVICES SECTOR" Opening remarks and Introduction of the panelists by the Moderator of the Session Shri Manjul Bajpai, President, Telecom Lawyers Association
12.05 pm to 12.15 pm 12.15 pm to 12.25 pm	Presentation by 1. Shri Manjul Bajpai, President, Telecom Lawyers Association 2. Shri N. Parameswaran, Principal Advisor (B&Cs), TRAI
	(i) Shri K.H. Kaji, Chairman, Consumer Protection Council, Gujarat (ii) Shri S. Bhargava, CGM, BSNL Gujarat (iii) Shri Madhav Joshi, President, AUSPI (iv) Shri Sudhir Gupta, Principal Advisor (MS), TRAI
12.25 pm to 01.50 pm	(v) Smt. Roop Sharma, President, Cable Operators Federation of India (vi) Shri Jayant K. Mehta, Advocate Discussion and interactive session, of the panelists with the audience to be moderated
	by Shri Manjul Bajpai , President, Telecom Lawyers Association Presentation of Mementos
01.50 pm to 01.55 pm	
01.50 pm to 01.55 pm 01.55 pm to 02.00 pm	Vote of Thanks by Shri D.P. De, Advisor, TDSAT